Anyone creating Robot art?

Hi!

I’m Matt and new to Rarible and NFTs. I’m a 3d artist and animator- worked on videogames since PS1 and I’m now a freelancer working in Sweden.

I make short animated loops featuring original characters and just uploaded some of my Robot scenes to Rarible. I was wondering if there are many other artists creating NFTs with robots or any kind of Sci-Fi and if you are please let me know- I’d love to follow your work!

Cheers!
Matt

My Rarible NFTs
My ArtStation Page
My Instagram

8 Likes

Matt! Welcome to Rarible my friend! We love new creators.

We share the same appreciation for Robots. I haven’t created any art with Robots (yet), but I do write short comics where one of the main characters is a sarcastic robot who points out the painfully obvious. Not sure if you’re a fan of comedy, but here’s a link to one of my shorts: https://www.instagram.com/p/CKTPrcTLYul/

1 Like

Anyone said robots? I am in!!! Not creating but I really like it! I am pretty sure I will enjoy this thread :smiley:

3 Likes

Oh they are super cute

1 Like

Thanks Matthew! I took a look at your Instagram- great stuff on there! Love the sarcastic robot comic- i love the idea of Robots being robots- getting stuck in logic loops, being annoyingly logical etc.
Imagine if Terminators were just a bunch of Roombas banging into walls and getitng stuck on low steps in their attempts to free the world of humanity!

2 Likes

Thanks! Glad to meet another robot fan! Maybe if enough people are on board we can create a Robo specialized NFT community! :robot: :grinning:

2 Likes

hahahaha I never thought about it that way - you are exactly right!

1 Like

Really cool those robot art , following

1 Like

I took time to visit our various sites!

Your art is dope, @mattbag3d :smiley:

My NFT here and my profile here
I always follow for follow, even on instagram where you can see my other pieces and my painting process.

1 Like

Thanks @MixedMedia69 ! Followed you back :+1: