Can I reduce gas fees?

HI there, I am an artist getting into Crypto art creation. I just tried to upload some art here and gas fees are at $33 ? That seems high or is that normal? I plan on selling 5 items at $400 each so the gas fees will add up without guarantee of selling anything. Any advice? Thanks.

No.it is not advised to lower gas fee, your transaction will probably fail and you wont be refund your gas fees…$33 is cheap, gas fees have been over $100 lately. gas fees were a couple of dollars a month ago.
download “Ethereum Gas Price Extension” or Google “eth gas station” to keep an eye on eth gas prices. Maybe wait till they drop to “under 30” That is not $30

5 Likes

Thanks for reply is useful to know.

You could try this. https://opensea.io/blog/announcements/introducing-the-collection-manager/
Free gas fees to list. maybe do Test run first ,you could burn the token. Then you could always remint tokens nft’s on rarible at a later date when Eth gas prices drop.

2 Likes

cool thanks for the tips!

thanks for this! I will be doing a test run.

I have already Minted an art piece. i was wondering if i were to burn the token, will i get my money back on the miner fees? Im pretty new to this. i think i spend 150$ in total 18 for approval and 135 ish for the mint.

i strongly believe its way too expensive to me if i were to upload more content. any guidance will be amazing!

1 Like

No you will not get your ETH back. It’s gone to the miners.

The approval fee is a one time payment that happens on many applications on Ethereum.

After that you will pay the minting fee and that should be all. :slight_smile:

1 Like

SO then the approval fee can be refunded? I think Rarible needs to suspend ALL non-minting or non-gas fees. Until they can have CLEAR way of explaining in layman’s terms how Rarible works and ALL the fees associated with it.