Cannot "create item" / SOLVED

Edit: The problem is solved. For anyone who wonder like me why it is not possible to go past the “create item” step and why the pop-up doesn’t show, it is because of Google Chrome but it works just fine with Firefox.
Metamask also has an extension for Firefox so you can easily import your wallet there ^^
Don’t be lazy like I was today and spare yourself hours of research, trial and errors. Use Firefox directly.

Hello everyone!
I am very new to this platform. After days of reading about NFT’s, I have decided to try and see by myself.
My only problem is that i am not able to upload any work.

A little TL;DR in case the following text bloc contains too much blabla:
I am stuc at the “create item” step, I can’t go further.

Now, a more elaborate explanation:

I have been researching a lot on the forum and couldn’t find a solution to my problem.

I am using Chrome and the Metamask extension as wallet. I have uploaded a hundred of euros worth of ETH as recomanded by some Youtubers creating guides for newbies into the NFT world ^^

My Metamask wallet is connected to Rarible, else this is simply impossible to create a profile. So I think everything is in order on this side …

Although, I remain stuck when clicking on the “create item” button. I saw a few tutorials on Youtube, showing the process to create a NFT and normally, a pop-up window would show up and guide me through the few next steps to complete the creation and mining of the item.

I have been researching allready on the forum and reddit for solutions and followed the steps that some users suggested to follow or redo to eliminate possible issues:

Clear Chrome cache, make sure you are verified on Rarible (mail verification I suppose?), make sure you have enough ETH on your wallet to cover the fees, make sure your wallet is connected to Rarible.