Difficulty purchasing Ether

Hello all,

I’m quite new to this world and want to jump right in. I’m having the worse trouble buying Ethereum.

I’ve tried to use Visa payments, bank transfer and patience on platforms like MetaMask, Zerion, Ramp and Wyre and whatever pops up directly on rarible.

MetaMask still shows a PENDING sign from 4 days ago with Transak. And Zerion shows no record of my transaction even though I confirmed the payment with my bank. What’s is going on!?!

Had any others found difficulty in purchasing ether when they first joined? If so, any tips and how to solve this?

Thank you in advance!
ISpeakFro

1 Like

Hi @ISpeakFro, welcome :slightly_smiling_face:

Rarible has nothing whatsoever to do with problems buying eth so you might want to search YouTube for how best to navigate the unknown

However, you’re not alone with problems buying when using metamask, especially with Wyre as the problems with wyre are refusing to be accepted by the company as anything to do with them

I had this problem at the beginning also and my workaround was to buy with coinbase and send to my metamask wallet

You may find your own workaround or others might suggest further answers but whatever you do you would want to do it before moving forward as it is the wallet you have connected to the platform is the one you’ll be using going forward (you can transfer to other wallets but you’ll want to keep things clean and costing less)

2 Likes

Thank you so much for tour reply @SMARTPopArtist! Can I ask for a bit more clarity on some of tour advice:

[Wyre as the problems with wyre are refusing to be accepted by the company as anything to do with them]
So, this Wyre lot are ignoring complaints from users? Should the complaint to to Wyre, MetaMask or my bank? Who is responsible for “pending” status?

[I had this problem at the beginning also and my workaround was to buy with coinbase and send to my metamask wallet]