Does the royalty last for the life of the NFT?

Is it just one sale or the life of the NFT? Who can confirm?

Thanks,

Jordan

Hi Jordan,

currently, no! It lasts as long as the token stays on Rarible but if it moves to OpenSea, for instance, the loyalty system get lost. Both companies are working on the portability of the royalties together.

My NFT here and my profile here
I always follow for follow, even on instagram where you can see my other pieces and my painting process.

Oh gosh, well hopefully they come up with a solution. Thanks for your reply Sheratan. :slight_smile:

1 Like

You’re welcome :slight_smile:

I always follow for follow, even on instagram where you can see my other pieces and my painting process.

Could you please explain what you mean with “if it moves to OpenSeas, the loyalty system get lost” (Sorry, newbie here.) I noticed that my NFTs also show up on OpenSeas but do you mean that if someone buys it there it “disappears” from rarible? I mean in that case everyone would buy it outside of rarible because it’s cheaper/better for themselves, right?

Have a look at my cool mushrooms here.

1 Like

Hi @forester,

no it won’t disappear there, but it changes of ecosystem and in the OpenSea Ecosystem, the royalties created on Rarible doesn’t work at all. They try to fix this.

1 Like

Ah okay, thanks for the explanation. So that means I could either sell it on rarible or on opensea, right? (Just in case I’d ever get an offer :wink: )

Yes indeed, but if you set Royalties, they won’t migrate from Rarible to OpenSea :slight_smile:

1 Like

Got it. So its better (at least for right now) to sell them on Rarible.

1 Like

HI @Sheratan

Thanks for this thread. I will ask a couple of questions.

Q1. Does the problem still exist ?meaning that if royaltes are set on opensea, they won’t get transformed to rarible if the sale happens on rarible ?