Gas fees charged, no art uploaded

Good day, I am a newbie. I made one piece of art that I attempted to create and mint. It (Metamask) charged me a small, I think $7 or $8, I hit continue. Then it began the upload, then it asked me to mint it, I clicked. Then it said $80. My art is not even that expensive. I can not find past transactions. But my ETH went from $40 to $19. I got nothing accomplished. HELP

3 Likes

SAME except with MEW. $78 fee, null error on minting step, deducted the Eth, no listing. WTF.

Hello i have the same problem when i push MINT botton ! il lost 35 $
do you find a solution ?

Hello ,
i have the same problem, art not upload …

You paid the approval fee. This is a one time fee and will be charged by any application that requests to use your balance to mint or ‘spend’

This is normal and no one took your funds. You paid the Ethereum network to process your transaction.

There are two fees

• Set approval all
  • Mint

The approval fee is a one time thing and it’s mandatory to allow Rarible to mint from your wallet. :slight_smile: :innocent:

It’s not a trick. It’s standard.

Refer to this guide I wrote about ethereum for more info

How-To-Ethereum

Assuming this website will actually perform the service I paid for, how long will it take for my first listing to show up? A few days? A week? Does anyone even know?? We are looking for help because the website does an absolute shit job of explaining the steps involved. So, Knowledgeable_Idiot, if you have some actual help to offer, then do so. This forum is FILLED with people just like me who feel they have been ripped off because Eth was deducted and the service we paid for was NOT performed.

I’m in the same boat, and so far the general response I’ve gotten has been “user error” or I happened to pick a wallet that has severe issues working with Rarible. There doesn’t seem to be a solution, at least for now.