My proposal to contribute to the DAO (Community, Communications and Ops),

On May 20th, @eric posted open job roles for the Rarible DAO. As someone who has been consistently participating in our calls and community since March, this piqued my interest. To me this sounded like an exciting opportunity to contribute and further embed myself into the community in a meaningful way.

About me:

I’m a multi-disciplinary artist and content creator with a genuine passion for crypto and emergent technologies. I’ve spent the last 8 years producing music/art, touring, producing events (music series and art shows), podcasting (exploring intersections of art and technology), and building networks and community spaces. I am adaptable, collaborative, and relationship driven in my projects. I thrive in experimental and unconventional environments.

Socials: Twitter, Instagram.

My experience:

My involvement in different crypto communities has allowed me to learn and understand the unique ways our space approaches product design and community building. It has also allowed me to network and be mentored by a diverse range of experts and thinkers in the space.

My current involvement includes:

Creator Collective - Creator community within Rarible DAO (with @fractilians)

Songcamp - Music x Web3 experiments

MysteryDrop - Breakbox NFT platform (with @isaacpatka , @GianniDalerta , Owen)

FWB - a lifestyle/culture DAO, active member.

Here is my LinkedIn for more information about my skills and project experiences.

How I plan to serve the Rarible DAO

My experience and interests within crypto are mainly in the space of community and culture. In our previous community call, I recognized this is an area of need (see whiteboard here). This would be my area of focus in this initial phase.

I have already helped to build the creator and community ecosystem of the DAO. Below are some of the things I have helped to establish and what I aim to continue to build further: