Proposal: Step-by-step Training for Artists new to NFTs

Proposal

My proposal is that I create a training for visual artists who want to get started offering their art as NFTs at Rarible.

Why This is Needed

I’ve tried in vain to get so many of my favorite artists to create their art as NFTs, if only so that I could buy them myself. What I’ve seen is that most of the educational material out there was created by people who do better learning from reading. There isn’t enough out there for people who are more visual in how they learn best, so a lot of visual artists are overwhelmed. There is also a lack of “start to finish” training that is organized in the way people learn a new topic.

My Background

For several years I was a full-time technical trainer in NYC. Then for another 6 years training was a core component of my work implementing technical systems for businesses in North America and Europe then retraining their employees. Trainings were at first live, but ultimately became completely video based. In almost all cases, I have designed the curriculum for the trainings I’ve delivered, and always for video training courses.

I have a MA in Counseling Psychology which gives me a strong foundation in understanding how adults learn. I’ve created over a dozen online training courses, including a couple in blockchain usage, such as for HIVE and Whaleshares blockchains when they first launched. My trainings are thorough and logically structured, yet presented with a light-hearted tone. This adds to them being effective in getting busy adults to actually do the steps shown and retain the information.

What’s Planned

I have an initial 10 lesson syllabus I’m working off of. (I’m currently soliciting input from Rarible artists on crucial gaps they once had in their understanding that may result in additional lessons.)