Which one do collectors prefer; animations or images?

Hi everyone,
Every art expert and collector has his or her own perspective on evaluating artworks. Which is respectable. But I’m curious to know are animations and animated images worth more?
Which “NFT” do you prefer as an artist and collector?
I have worked in both fields:

Please share your artworks
9 Likes

I think as an artist you should not work to please the collector, but instead work to please yourself as an artist. You should ask yourself with every artwork: is this “me” ?

As an artist myself, I never ponder whether my work is liked by ‘the collector’. They either like it or they don’t, and heck, even if they don’t they could still buy it because they see value in it anyway. You make your art in your own field, right, not the collectors.

Your question as itself is not really answerable since you are generalizing ‘the collector’ or ‘the artist’ and everything hinges on your and their personal tastes. What is loved by some is hated by others and viceversa.

18 Likes

Thanks for your good analysis and helpful tips. :pray:
As an artist, I agree with you. The artist’s thoughts take precedence

3 Likes

That, that right there @Baran - what @rickwezenaar said is simply the perfect answer and I hope we never live in an age where art can be A and B tested …

5 Likes

Thank you for your attention.
I hope so too

3 Likes

I was wondering about this same thing, but I guess my question is more about what people do with NFT artworks.

Do people just keep them in a wallet or online collection and just view it from the outside. Or do people actually click the artwork and watch the whole thing?

Again I know that is the artist choice in what they create and always should be, but at the same time this is a marketplace and the idea is to hopefully sell those artworks. So I am really interested to know how the wider community uses/displays there collection.

3 Likes